PDA

View Full Version : DON'T PICK THE FLOWERS!!!!!!!

Mollymop
28-02-2009, 11:59 PM
!!!...........
I had this strange rambling looking woman rant this to me as we were walking though the park the other day.
My mindee was picking wild flowers that were covering the whole park and growing wild, where they liked (snowdrops and crocases (sp?) I am not sure if they were them but looked similar)the park is massive and they covered so much of it. I am not good at measuring but acres anyway. They were everywhere on the grass not in a beds or in the hedgerows.

So I didn't mind my mindee picking a few.

Then this woman with rambling hat and boots and backpack comes along and almost shouted "Don't let her pick the flowers!!! noo!!!!!"

I was taken aback and so was my 2 year old mindee. Bless her. She was collecting a few (only picked 6 in total) for her mum.

I said "Don't be silly there are thousands across this park and they are growing wild" she shook her head and walked off

I just can't understand some people. What is their problem?!!!!!!!!!

I am ashamed to admit that I shouted after her "was you never a child yourself":blush: :blush: Then I felt guilty as we walked away

Chatterbox Childcare
01-03-2009, 12:01 AM
I am sure your little one liked picking them and mum enjoyed receiving them.

Don't worry about the ramblers, they aren't called that for their walking!

Trouble
01-03-2009, 12:05 AM
you wicked woman how cruel:D :laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

you baby dog is missing you he sends you a big sloppy kiss:D

Mollymop
01-03-2009, 12:06 AM
I am sure your little one liked picking them and mum enjoyed receiving them.

Don't worry about the ramblers, they aren't called that for their walking!

:laughing: :laughing: :clapping:

Mollymop
01-03-2009, 12:07 AM
you wicked woman how cruel:D :laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

you baby dog is missing you he sends you a big sloppy kiss:D

I am sending a big virtual mwwwhhhaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhh only for my Alfie.

Trouble