PDA

View Full Version : Probs with parent again

Alak123
29-01-2008, 06:09 PM
I never seem to get throught a whole week without a prob with mindees parent.

As you will prob know I am new to childminding and have only one 11mth mindee 3 days a week for 8 hrs a day. It has not been a smooth ride from the start not with mindee he is a wee star..:laughing:

So mindees mum latest jibe this week is that he is going home with to much energy, so she now thinks that he should go to an activity everyday he is with me. I am not opposed to this idea as I don't want to be stuck in the house 8hrs a day

However I am not sure how I charge for going to these 'activities'. I mind in a small village so I would travel roughly 12-14mls round trip, and then there is addmission fees. I would be using my own car as transport (class 1 insured)!

The issues that worry me are mum is always late with her childminding payments and do not think she will come up with addmission fees. Also she has not asked to do this she has told me, again I feel that is because I only look after her son.

That brings me to the next prob there has been an enquiry about me having another mindee(early stages) how does that work if there parents don't want there mindee going to same activities?

Do us childminders decide how we full our day with the exception of school/nursery runs, I am feeling backed in a corner on this one as I am not earning much money at the mo and can't keep putting petrol in my car on outings.:panic:

Thanks for any help on this.

Love Alak xx

Trouble
29-01-2008, 06:11 PM
charge her petrol and activities cost and dont back down shes asked you to go!!!!!!!

sarah707
29-01-2008, 06:14 PM
Your house, your business, your rules, your outings... you say where you go and ask parent for the £1 cash entrance fee (or however much it is) as this is part of her child's social life...