PDA

View Full Version : Welcome Pack/Contract

dougz50
23-01-2008, 10:39 AM
Hi I am new to Child Minding and I am just trying to put together my welcome pack and contract for parents.

Does anyone have any links to sample packs or could someone send me theirs to see what I should be doing please?

Any help would be gratefully received!

Thank you! :) :)

angeldelight
23-01-2008, 10:42 AM
If you take a look around this area of the forum you really will find most of the information already here

You can also look here which is really helpful

http://www.bromleycma.org.uk/policies/policies_and_procedures.html

Dont forget to also come and say hello in the "hello" section of the forum and introduce yourself
It is always nice if we know who we are talking to

Angel xx

angeldelight
23-01-2008, 11:32 AM
I have a folder with everything in it
Introduction
My certificates
Police checks
Policies and procedures
Permission slips etc

This large folder the parents look at when they first come to see me for their first visit
I chat and play with their child whilst they look at this

I then do a small welcome pack that is more brief that I give to the parents to take home with them
It is a much smaller version of my large folder
It explains my services and what I do etc

It has a small section about areas of my childminding service

For example

Contracts

Contract And Forms
I require a Contract to be discussed, agreed, filled out and signed by you prior to the start of enrolment. I recommend the contract is reviewed every 6 months. This will give us the opportunity to update the contract on issues that may arise from your child/ren's development and check that the agreement is working. This date is not the date on which the contract ends. The contract remains in force until a new contract is agreed and signed or until notice of termination is satisfactorily completed.

That is just one section / pointer

Do you get the idea ??

Also.........

Late fees
Collection