PDA

View Full Version : Charges for new mindees?

Alak123
22-01-2008, 06:42 PM
I have just had an enquiry about two brother needing minded 1, 4.

I will have them 45hrs a week, however eldest goes to nursery and lunch club which adds to a total of 17 hrs a week I wont care him but will be taking and picking him up from nursery, how do I charge for this? I thought half my hourly rate.

Also come August eldest will go to school from 9am till 3pm again how do fees work. I have read a few posts and I know everyone's charges vary. Parent has used a childminder before and as I am new to childminding I am not sure and dont want to loose these mindees.

Parent also mentioned childcare voucher:eek: !!!!do I except them, duh I don't even know what they are, I am sure you helpful lot can help me, should I except them and what do I do with them????

Thanks for any advice, I am happy I may get these mindees as I am having a really awful time with the mindees parents that I look after at the mo, I would then be able to give notice if I got these brothers. ( I am only registered to have two children).:jump for joy:

Cheers
Alak xx:laughing:

Trouble
22-01-2008, 06:45 PM
childcare vouchers are fine after initial set up:clapping:

LittleMissSparkles
22-01-2008, 06:47 PM
Fistly well done on gettin the enquiry:)

I would charge whilst they are at play school/pre school as you are responcible for them still, but would only charge before and after school for the older child and contract them to specific times, if only term time for older child would charge 50& retainer fee for school holidays too

xxx

sarah707
22-01-2008, 07:25 PM
If parents have used a childminder before, I always ask them if they don't mind telling me what they have paid in the past... it gives me an idea of whether I am pitching my prices at the right level.