PDA

View Full Version : Ideas to fill vacancy please.

julie j
18-11-2008, 05:53 PM
Hi, I'm new to childminding and was wondering if anyone else struggled to get children!!
I am presently looking after my grandaughter 3 days a week and I was to look after another little boy full time but mum changed her mind and hasn't gone back to work,leaving me looking for another child,it has been 6 weeks and no enquires, any ideas?
thanks, Julie

Pauline
18-11-2008, 06:17 PM
Hi, I will just move this to Minding Chat as you will get more replies there (this area is for general information for members) :)

Good luck :)

julie j
18-11-2008, 06:19 PM
oops! thanks Pauline.

Twinkles
18-11-2008, 06:45 PM
Depends how far along the registration process you are really.

Toddler groups etc. Other minders. Once you are registered you can put your details on the cis website.

balloon
18-11-2008, 06:45 PM
Most of my work has come from the FIS website, but I also advertised locally in shops, baby clinic etc. Toddler groups are a good place to pick up people who want minders in the future too so pop along to one of those if nearby. Also I tell everybody I talk to that I'm a childminder, it's surprising how many people want a minder or know somebody who does...

sue m
18-11-2008, 07:15 PM
My Childminder Support and Development Officer has rung me a few times to ask if I have any vacancies. Do you have one? If so let her know you have vacancies if you are fully registered.

julie j
18-11-2008, 07:38 PM
Thanks everyone,

I am fully registered and will go to the local toddler group with my granddaughter and will take all your ideas .
I guess i'm just panicking that I won't get anyone.
Julie

don the duck
18-11-2008, 08:29 PM
I have a poster in my hall window as i live in an estate and a few people pass it. worth a try and its free - people also get to see your house.

also have u contacted local schools to see if they have any others or could reccommend u.

tulip0803
18-11-2008, 08:43 PM