PDA

View Full Version : Haven't been paid yet help

TRACEY1969
04-11-2008, 03:46 PM
I have been childminding for 3 years for this young person who goes to college. Care to Learn pay for her childcare so i put a new application in September (last payment was August).Care to Learn have sent the form back to this parent twice as she hasn't filled it in correctly, all she needs to do is tick that she is a UK resident. I have just learnt that she has been removed from college and not allowed back there so as from today childcare is no longer. I have spoken to her regarding the form but she is so laid back she doesn't care. What can i do. I have spoken to Care to Learn and they really do need this box tick or i don't get paid. Does anyone have any suggestions, as i am owed a large sum of money since the begining of September.

crazybones
04-11-2008, 03:53 PM
I would contact NCMA or MM whoever you are with. This woman signed the contract so she is responsible for the fees not Care to Learn. Tell her you are taking legal advice regarding the fees and as she signed the contract she will be liable. I am sure she will soon tick the box then. :mad:

TRACEY1969
04-11-2008, 03:58 PM
I haven't done a contract as such as Care to Learn do pay not her as she is only a teenager

angeldelight
04-11-2008, 04:04 PM
I haven't done a contract as such as Care to Learn do pay not her as she is only a teenager

You really should have still had a contract

A contract is not just there for payments but for other things that also protect you or the parent

I would have had a contract for the parent and for the college to be honest but I speak from experience and have lost out in the past when I havent done that

I am not sure if the college will back date the money if the parent has been removed , how long ago was she removed was it today or was it a while ago ?
Cant you ask the parent for the form and tick the box yourself if thats all that needs doing?

Hope you get it sorted

Good luck