PDA

View Full Version : Market Research - Can you help?

Buzz Lightyear
14-10-2008, 08:27 PM
Hi all, sorry for the blanket email. I was wondering if anyone would be able to help me with my market research. I'm currently studying to become a registered childminder and for our next session, the tutor has asked us to complete some market research.

Basically, they want me to contact competitors in my region. I'm from West Yorkshire and would love any potential or registered childminders to get in touch or reply to this thread if they are interested in helping me out. (it saves me having to phone round local childminders)

Any replies, takers most appreciated :laughing:

breezy
14-10-2008, 08:36 PM
sorry I'm an Essex Girl!

gemhei
14-10-2008, 09:03 PM
Im from west yorkshire, I know which market research you are talking about, try ask at school or local playgroups. I work mon to fri 8am until 6pm and i have children in the holidays for the same. I charge by session not by hour as this works best for me. Most childminders in my area charge around £3.50 to £4.00 per hour. I charge by session which is in 5 hour blocks. Hope this helps :)

Andrea08
14-10-2008, 09:06 PM
well i live ere on the forum but i will help you if the area doesnt realy matter:blush: little white lies hehehe

Pipsqueak
14-10-2008, 09:41 PM
II'm fairly close - Co Durham!!! if that helps:D

Buzz Lightyear
14-10-2008, 09:56 PM
Hi everyone, thanks for the replies. It's great!

Basically, if you have the item, I was wondering if any of you could answer the following so I can record it for my coursework:

Name
Area
Ages of children you care for
Days and times you care for children
Special Benefits offered
Pricing Policy
How do you promote yourself
Yours strengths and weaknesses
Impact you will have on my service

Arrggh, isn't this kind of thing just awful?