PDA

View Full Version : Help! advice needed, portable radiators

rubyrose
14-10-2008, 07:45 PM
hello im a newbie here, i posted last a month or so back to introduce myself but have struggled to get on since. im in the process of childproofing my house before my first ofstead, im hoping to get my forms in in the next few weeks (very scared!) but im having a bit of a flap and need some advice. we are planning to use our new conservatory as a play area as its nice and spacious so ideal for messy play and toy storage. im however worried about heating it. is it safe or ok to use a portable radiator? it wont be an oil filled one or gas / halogen, ive seen some that are like oil filed ones and eco friendly but am worried its not going to be allowed? is it ok to have portable radiators? im so woried about buying the wrong thing im getting into a pickle tbh!
thanks for reading!
Ruby X:blush:

emmadines
14-10-2008, 08:07 PM
hello im a newbie here, i posted last a month or so back to introduce myself but have struggled to get on since. im in the process of childproofing my house before my first ofstead, im hoping to get my forms in in the next few weeks (very scared!) but im having a bit of a flap and need some advice. we are planning to use our new conservatory as a play area as its nice and spacious so ideal for messy play and toy storage. im however worried about heating it. is it safe or ok to use a portable radiator? it wont be an oil filled one or gas / halogen, ive seen some that are like oil filed ones and eco friendly but am worried its not going to be allowed? is it ok to have portable radiators? im so woried about buying the wrong thing im getting into a pickle tbh!
thanks for reading!

I have on but only put it on when the kids are not in there. ours in in our conservatory too. I also have it behind a small bamboo like coffee table (it gose on for an 30 mins to and hour at most.

gailee
14-10-2008, 08:18 PM