PDA

View Full Version : I am a student

Pipsqueak
22-09-2008, 05:03 PM
I am a Uni Student as of tomorrow. The induction and full enrolment is tomorrow and we start flat out from next week..... I am really excited (but mega nervous) about it.
I have got to do my GCSE maths (again) get it up to a decent level - won't even tell you what my 1988 result was:blush: .

Student discount....
student boozing......
student dress......
student discounts.....:D

OMG what have I done:eek:

balloon
22-09-2008, 05:19 PM
You forgot to mention darned hard work, sitting up til 2 in the morning over an essay that has to be in by 8 the following morning, doing exams when all you want to do is curl up in bed and falling out with the person who sits next to clicking his pen all the way through lectures... :laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

Seriously though, its all worth it as you'll find out. Just remember to make time to have fun (sounds as if you've got the fun pegged already, lol!)

Best of luck :thumbsup:

Pipsqueak
22-09-2008, 05:24 PM
You forgot to mention darned hard work, sitting up til 2 in the morning over an essay that has to be in by 8 the following morning, doing exams when all you want to do is curl up in bed and falling out with the person who sits next to clicking his pen all the way through lectures... :laughing: :laughing:

Seriously though, its all worth it as you'll find out. Just remember to make time to have fun (sounds as if you've got the fun pegged already, lol!)

Best of luck :thumbsup:

I've got to work:eek: :eek: ???? I thought students just drank, spent money (student discounts of course) and drank more..... lol Darn it might have to rethink here.....:D :D I have found out that our local Flares offers student discount at certain times! lol....

:D

LisaH
22-09-2008, 07:21 PM
Good luck with it all, you're braver than me!!!!:)

Twinkles
22-09-2008, 07:32 PM