PDA

View Full Version : just need to tell someone!!

kats
14-09-2008, 08:57 PM
I cant believe whats happened today, ive been so upset, only just calmed down. Ive been minding 2 brothers for the past 8 months and love them to bits anyway last week the 9 monthold was really not well for 2 days, on the third day i tried ringing mum to come and get him because he really wasn t well, it took me 2 hours to get hold of her because her battery was flat.When she did finally arrive she wasnt too happy that i was sending him home.I have a five year old son who today has started with tonsilitis and is really ill, he has a really high temperature, vomiting etc. I text the mum as soon as i could see that it would be impossible to mind tomorrow, im gonna have to get my son to the doctors. She has sent me back the most awful text saying that she doesnt want me anymore and she is going to look for a nursery because she cant put up with me not having her kids when they are ill and also when my kids are ill. My policy clearly says that if her children are ill then they have to be at home and also that she must have alternative care on hand for if ever my children are ill.This is the first time i have ever not been able to have her children because of mine being ill, her text was really nasty and im so upset, i cant believe shes not bringing them any more. These were my first ever mindees and ive put so much into caring for them, i thought mum was really pleased with me, i feel so let down by the whole thing. I had to tell someone who would understands how i feel and i know you all do

ajs
14-09-2008, 09:01 PM
oh kat that is really sad
don't do or say anything to her that you may regret as it may just be a knee jerk reaction and she hopefully will calm down.

i hope your little boy is better soon, poor thing

butterfly
14-09-2008, 09:04 PM