PDA

View Full Version : am i being petty??

TRACEY1969
19-08-2008, 05:53 PM
This is my first time on here so i hope i have posted this in the correct section. I have been childminding now for 4 years and i mostly look after teen moms have there children while they go back to school/college. I have had one for 3 years now and the mom is just messing me about. I have her child 3 days a week while she is at college and in the hols i have him once/twice a week depends when she wants to bring him down. It's getting to the stage where i am arranging the days in the hols with her and she isn't letting me know until late at night if she is bringing him down or not. I have told her now if i don't get an answer in the day i will be going out with my children for the day. Do you think this is wrong of me as i do get paid for him in the hols but it's got to the stage where she is only giving me hours notice.

Tracey

Nicki L
19-08-2008, 05:57 PM
I dont think you are being petty at all. She should be more considerate, she must know you plan your days.

I think you are right to ask her for more notice, you need to know where you are.

Hope you get this sorted

Nicki
xx

TRACEY1969
19-08-2008, 06:03 PM
he starts nursery in September and she hasn't given me the dates when he starts. My kids use that school so i roughly know when they start but nursery have different start dates. She has booked me for another year so she can got back to college again. She doesn't pay me a penny Care to Learn do so it's not as if i owe her anything.

Nicki L
19-08-2008, 06:05 PM
I dont think it matters who pays you - its just good manners.

I would stick to your guns and tell her that she needs to give you at least 24 hours notice so that you can plan your day. She is not being fair on you.

Nicki
xxx

devoncm
19-08-2008, 06:10 PM
I wouldnt say you were being at all, if the shoe was on the other foot im sure she would get annoyed also.