PDA

View Full Version : How long does it take to come

kellsni
18-08-2008, 12:35 PM
I am going to recive my certificate this week, then send away for my insurance how long does it all take to come through as i want to be up and running by September?:panic:

Wiggly
18-08-2008, 12:44 PM
Depends who you insure with. My only experience is with NCMA and they can take up to 28 days to send out insurance certificate. I renewed mine in July and it took nearly 3 weeks to come through.

Sorry, I've daunted you now.
Wiggly
x

LOOPYLISA
18-08-2008, 03:21 PM
My membership and isurance was part of a bursary that they do in my area, at a guess i think it took 3 weeks max!

balloon
18-08-2008, 03:40 PM
I filled out Morton Michel insurance online today and it said the paperwork would be sent within 3 working days. It's my first time with them so I have no idea if this will actually happen or not though...

Saz
20-08-2008, 07:08 PM
I had my certificate issued at the end of July and I sent off for my NCMA Start Up kit in July. I havent received it yet but when I phoned the membership line they said my order was received at the warehouse on 7th August and it would take approx 21days for dispatch.

I am not too concerned as my children are already lined up for start in September but I would like to get contracts signed to make it official.

My support officer did say that I could ask them to confirm my insurance is in place and if it is then I could write my own temporary contracts and start immediately. I don't know if anyone else on the forum has actually done this.

kellsni
21-08-2008, 08:29 PM
That sounds good will have to look into that just in case I need to take anyone on:) as i was told by Ofsted that i could not start till I got my insurance:(

Chatterbox Childcare
22-08-2008, 05:15 AM
It shouldn't take too long.

I am with NCMA and they sent me a cover note immediately. Give them a ring.

Debbie

Mollymop
22-08-2008, 08:22 AM
I hope it works out ok.