PDA

View Full Version : Safeguarding help for Ofsted visit..

Jelly Baby
02-12-2015, 08:11 AM
I am not very good at expressing myself and am desperately trying to get my paper SEF now online to reflect my business as last time she didn't read it due to not having time & know they are in the area.

Aside from that I know they are looking at 2 things quite in depth..one is safeguarding and the other prevent..

Does anyone know an easy way of remembering the correct way to report a suspected case or incident? like in points 1-5 etc maybe?I know I will just go blank and need some help with this..

Also the prevent..again how do we explain this? I have done the certificate kindly put on here but what with everything else ive gone blank!

Thanks x

mumofone
02-12-2015, 08:48 AM
I am not very good at expressing myself and am desperately trying to get my paper SEF now online to reflect my business as last time she didn't read it due to not having time & know they are in the area. Aside from that I know they are looking at 2 things quite in depth..one is safeguarding and the other prevent.. Does anyone know an easy way of remembering the correct way to report a suspected case or incident? like in points 1-5 etc maybe?I know I will just go blank and need some help with this.. Also the prevent..again how do we explain this? I have done the certificate kindly put on here but what with everything else ive gone blank! Thanks x

You could print everything out and have a safeguarding file and then refer to it when they ask you...I presume we can do that...hopefully someone will pop in and confirm :-) x

AgentTink
02-12-2015, 09:45 AM
I had a little note of prevent and how it impacts me as follows:

Stop people becoming terrorists or supporting them - My responsibility is to safeguard individuals by assessing their vulnerability to being drawn in. If I have any concerns in my area we just follow our normal safeguarding procedures.