PDA

View Full Version : Retainers and fee's charged during nursery sessions

emma_lubylu
19-10-2015, 10:13 AM
Hi,
I am due to go on maternity from December and have decided to review the way I charge, contracts etc for when I'm up and running again. I have been minding for two years (and have learned ALOT already from experiences!) but have swapped and changed the way I charge so many times, I feel I need to be more consistent and straight with my fee's.

I was wondering what people charge during school holidays for term-time only children (if anything). And do you charge for children when they are in nursery if you drop them and pick them up? If you do charge, what kind of reaction have you received from parents?

I have never charged while a child is in nursery (although I have only ever had one child who attends during my care) but have changed from charging a retainer to not charging.

Any view will be appreciated :)

Thanks!

chris goodyear
19-10-2015, 10:44 AM
For term time only children I don't charge as I also have holiday only children who can take their place but if they want some days ad hoc then obviously they get charged just for these. If I take and pick up a child from pre school/ nursery I used to charge (if just pick up then only charge from pick up time) but now we have the funding I don't think we can charge for the time they are in their funded session as then they won't be getting it free! I expect someone will say different but this is what I am happy doing.

AliceK
19-10-2015, 11:48 AM