PDA

View Full Version : Should be used to this but i'm not.

vals
03-08-2015, 07:32 PM
i have been minding for 20 years but still aren't used to when a parent gives notice. Today my 2 year old full timer's dad casually said something about nursery 2 or 3 days a week in September. Awkward conversation followed as I was rather shocked as no mention before of this and have a good relationship with the family. He also quibbled the latest bill-where i charged the half for their holiday. I charge nothing for mine, i am more than fair.
I rarely loose children to nursery, most stay with me until school. So I really haven't taken this well. I don't think parents realise that a full timer could be paying a big chunk of our mortgage, so its a big lose.
Have going to up to school this term to,so not good timing.

sorry,moan over.

loocyloo
03-08-2015, 08:17 PM
i have been minding for 20 years but still aren't used to when a parent gives notice. Today my 2 year old full timer's dad casually said something about nursery 2 or 3 days a week in September. Awkward conversation followed as I was rather shocked as no mention before of this and have a good relationship with the family. He also quibbled the latest bill-where i charged the half for their holiday. I charge nothing for mine, i am more than fair.
I rarely loose children to nursery, most stay with me until school. So I really haven't taken this well. I don't think parents realise that a full timer could be paying a big chunk of our mortgage, so its a big lose.
Have going to up to school this term to,so not good timing.

sorry,moan over.

Hugs. I know how you feel, it's at times like that you realise that no matter how big a part you are of the family, they will do what suits them best.
Will they be wanting you to do before and after nursery?

Take a deep breath and start advertising. Good luck. Xxx

smurfette
03-08-2015, 09:58 PM