PDA

View Full Version : Assistant advice asap please HELP

friendly
21-06-2015, 04:21 PM
Hello I have been shadowing a friend for a few months (shes a registerd childminder) and I have done my paediatric first aid and my crb check is done too .the childminders told me that I am a registerd assistant but keeps fobbing me off to put me through the books with her accountant and start me properly.theres another girl she has also doing the same as me the odd hour here and there nothing set in stone.
thing is my family foster and I don't want to be prosecuted for not having the relevant registration ect because it will reflect badly on my crb with me working with children and will come back as a offence with children .then that will leave me not being able to visit my family because of children in care.
also the other assistant with is works in the care home industry and she cant afford a mark on her crb either. can some one please advise me of wethere I can find proof to see if shes actually registerd us both or direct me to were we can find out please and many thanks x

hectors house
22-06-2015, 08:22 AM