PDA

View Full Version : What do you wish you'd done while waiting for registration?

CherryMoon
10-04-2015, 07:47 PM
Hi All,
I'm new to this forum and currently waiting for Ofsted to come and register me. I've been slogging away at this process since October 2013, handed in my notice last Summer and not been paid since November 2014. I'm desperate to get working and massively annoyed at this "limbo" period. I'm trying to be positive and keep busy by drafting
my childcare.co.uk profile and making posters and business cards so that I can get started as soon as I get the green light.

Just wondering what you established childminders wish you had done while you were in limbo, waiting. Is there anything else constructive I could be getting on with? (I also have a 1 year old keeping me busy so my time is pressured!)

TIA

mumofone
10-04-2015, 09:01 PM
Hi All, I'm new to this forum and currently waiting for Ofsted to come and register me. I've been slogging away at this process since October 2013, handed in my notice last Summer and not been paid since November 2014. I'm desperate to get working and massively annoyed at this "limbo" period. I'm trying to be positive and keep busy by drafting my childcare.co.uk profile and making posters and business cards so that I can get started as soon as I get the green light. Just wondering what you established childminders wish you had done while you were in limbo, waiting. Is there anything else constructive I could be getting on with? (I also have a 1 year old keeping me busy so my time is pressured!) TIA

What are you currently waiting on cherrymoon?

CherryMoon
11-04-2015, 07:23 AM
What are you currently waiting on cherrymoon?

Hi mumofone I'm just waiting for my local authority to resend the Social Services check as they sent it back with incomplete information the first time round (!!) and then for Ofsted's compliance team to check everything and make a referral to the inspectors to come out and register me.