PDA

View Full Version : General Election 2015

kt88
09-04-2015, 01:00 PM
Hello, first post!

Apologies if this has been discussed elsewhere, but as a political novice I was wondering what people's thoughts are regarding the effects on childminders in the upcoming election in May.

I know for example Labour plan to increase free childcare hours, but also want to guarantee 8am to 6pm care in primary schools....and is anything likely to happen regarding childminder agencies?

If anyone has any knowledge or opinions on how each party's policies will effect childminders, I'd love to hear them! :)

Katy

sarah707
09-04-2015, 05:31 PM
I came across this the other day it might be of interest!

General election 2015 fact-sheets on childcare | Family and Childcare Trust (http://www.familyandchildcaretrust.org/election)

Welcome to the forum :D

bunyip
10-04-2015, 08:45 AM
The problem with elections is, no matter who you vote for, the government always gets in. :(

We only used to have 2 different types of self-serving morons to worry about: now it looks like they come in at least seven different varieties. :eek:

Of the door-knocking idiots I've had in the last 2 weeks................

Neither the Toryscum nor the Lie-beral Demo-ron appeared to know if they even had a childcare policy.
The New Lie-bour apologist for illegal wars was very excited by their "Free" Childcare policy until he had to listen to my exposition of how it wasn't "free", wasn't for all 3yo's, etc. etc. and especially how many CMs are likely to drop out of the scheme altogether if we're expected to subsidise even more hours of care for parents who are better off than us, whilst we scrape by on profits which barely equate to half the national minimum wage. :mad: