PDA

View Full Version : Advice please- 3 year old mindee

lpatters
27-03-2015, 10:13 PM
Hi all. I'm new to childminding and have a 3 year old mindee who comes once a week. She attends nursery the other 4 days. Should I still do a learning journey? What's the best way of communicating with the nursery? What happens if nursery do not share childrens work? What sort of things should I be asking to see? Sorry for all the questions x

sarah707
28-03-2015, 08:37 AM
You are responsible for delivering the Eyfs while the child is with you - and you need to hammer on nursery's door to get them to share information with you so you can complement the child's learning ...

You don't need to do huge amounts -

Child is learning about spring at nursery and doing some planting...

While with you child is planting some bulbs and spotting new growth on a visit to the park... you have also bought a book about spring changes to read together :D

mumofone
28-03-2015, 09:27 AM
You are responsible for delivering the Eyfs while the child is with you - and you need to hammer on nursery's door to get them to share information with you so you can complement the child's learning ... You don't need to do huge amounts - Child is learning about spring at nursery and doing some planting... While with you child is planting some bulbs and spotting new growth on a visit to the park... you have also bought a book about spring changes to read together :D

Sorry to jump on your thread lPatters..
Hi sarah, if the nursery doesn't/won't communicate this with you can you obtain such info through the parents, is this acceptable?

watford wizz
28-03-2015, 03:30 PM