PDA

View Full Version : I want to be a childminder!!

Naomi1991
22-03-2015, 12:08 PM
Hello everyone, I'm new to using forums so excuse me if I'm doing this all wrong!!

I am looking at becoming a self employed childminder. I have beendoing a lot of research and have found most of the answers to my questions except for this one...

Can I be a childminder but work form a house which isn't mine?

I do want to hop from house to house like a baby sitter, I would be based in the same house but it isn't my own...Basically I want to run my own childminding business but I don't have the space in my own home (a small 2 bedroom flat). My fiancées parents have said that they would love for me to childmind from their large family home as they have plenty of space inside and outside. My mother in law who works part time would then be my assistant and work along side me.

Is this allowed?

If you know the answer or have any suggestions please let me know 😊

Thanks, Naomi xxx

FussyElmo
22-03-2015, 03:30 PM
Hello everyone, I'm new to using forums so excuse me if I'm doing this all wrong!!

I am looking at becoming a self employed childminder. I have beendoing a lot of research and have found most of the answers to my questions except for this one...

Can I be a childminder but work form a house which isn't mine?

I do want to hop from house to house like a baby sitter, I would be based in the same house but it isn't my own...Basically I want to run my own childminding business but I don't have the space in my own home (a small 2 bedroom flat). My fiancées parents have said that they would love for me to childmind from their large family home as they have plenty of space inside and outside. My mother in law who works part time would then be my assistant and work along side me.

Is this allowed?

If you know the answer or have any suggestions please let me know ��

Thanks, Naomi xxx