PDA

View Full Version : Minimum amount of hours

mumofone
25-02-2015, 10:12 PM
Do you all ask that parents sign up to a minimum amount of hours eg ten hours a week or something. I'm new to this and need to get any customers through my door so not sure I should do this whilst starting out? Any advice appreciated :-)

Sammy Jo T
25-02-2015, 10:43 PM
Do you all ask that parents sign up to a minimum amount of hours eg ten hours a week or something. I'm new to this and need to get any customers through my door so not sure I should do this whilst starting out? Any advice appreciated :-)

I was just about to start a similar thread to this so I'll join in here if that's ok? lol. I'm charging minimum of 3 hours per day but just had the thought that maybe I should just apply that to pre-schoolers as there may be a lot of school children that only need 2 hours after school each day or less. Was you thinking minimum hours for just your pre-schoolers or everyone?

natlou82
25-02-2015, 11:18 PM
Personally I do session fees rather than hourly so:- before school (set fee), after school (set fee), Half Day and Full Day. This has worked well for me so far but I am very aware that it wouldn't work for everybody.

natlou82
25-02-2015, 11:22 PM
Btw I have after school children that do as little as 3 hrs per week. 10 hrs is quite a lot for the after schoolers so you could potentially talk yourself out of the business if you said that.

jillplum
26-02-2015, 02:26 PM
my minimum is one hour lol. I have only ever charged for the hours they need for little ones and older ones and I am always full.

tess1981
26-02-2015, 02:37 PM
my minimum is one hour lol. I have only ever charged for the hours they need for little ones and older ones and I am always full.

Same here....

k1rstie
26-02-2015, 02:38 PM

Ditto !!!!!!!!!!!

loocyloo
26-02-2015, 02:49 PM

Me too! :-)

mumofone
26-02-2015, 05:28 PM