PDA

View Full Version : Swimming with a baby...

NinkyNonk
25-02-2015, 02:44 PM
Hi all, I've been asked by a new parent if I can take their baby swimming. I'm not sure about it, so just wanted other peoples opinions and see if anyone else does this? I've spoken to some local childminders and no-one as ever (or would) do it. There will be one day a week when I only have this baby, so it would be a 1:1 basis...

mama2three
25-02-2015, 02:56 PM
yes I have , used to take a mindee fairly regularly. I only stopped when I got another mindee as would only go if its 1-1

clareelizabeth1
25-02-2015, 03:03 PM
Yes I have when I have been 1-1 don't see why you wouldn't it's great for kids and fun for adults too.

NinkyNonk
25-02-2015, 03:09 PM
Thank you...I'm new to minding so it's not something I've been asked to do yet. As I'd got that response from the local minders I just wanted some other opinions. I actually can't swim but obviously know that taking a baby won't involve actual swimming anyway. :-)

Maza
25-02-2015, 03:15 PM
I would love to take my mindees swimming and if I only ever had one then I would do it - providing the parents pay.

Rubybubbles
25-02-2015, 04:25 PM
Yes I have when I have been 1-1 don't see why you wouldn't it's great for kids and fun for adults too.

This

Was great fun

AliceK
25-02-2015, 05:07 PM
If it suits you then do it but make sure you explain to mum that you will only do it for as long as you can. So if at some point you have another child on this day you might decide you can no longer do it. Personally I wouldn't do it as I don't enjoy swimming myself but then I couldn't anyway as I have too many children.

xxx

kellib
25-02-2015, 05:33 PM
I've often thought about taking mindees swimming, I love swimming and go myself regularly but I've always wondered what other childminders do about changing/getting dressed with mindee afterwards?

mama2three
25-02-2015, 06:36 PM