PDA

View Full Version : How easy is it having 3 x under 5s?

NinkyNonk
06-11-2014, 09:10 AM
At present, I only have 2 children (siblings) who are 1 and 3....the older also goes to playgroup - I take and collect. I've been asked to have a 2 year old just for one day a week.

Now in general it's fine, but I'm just thinking transport wise....obviously I have to do the school run twice (for my own child), playgroup run twice and that will be with 3 little people whatever the weather. I'd need to invest in a double buggy I'm guessing (unless the 2 year old is fine walking lots) and in the car I'd have to have the oldest one in the front.

I'm new to this so have had it relatively easy up to now with my 2 mindees. Any advice welcome!

AliceK
06-11-2014, 09:19 AM
I have always had 3 under 5's and for a long time 4 under 5's for 1 reason or another. It is very manageable you just need to be organised and know the children well. Today I have 2 x 1yr olds and 2 x 3yr olds then 3 after schoolies. I know it will be a very busy day and I know I need to be organised and have everything in place and planned but it seems normal for me now. On the quiet days when I may only have 2 LO's it seems like a holiday lol.

xxxx

smurfette
06-11-2014, 09:35 AM
Same! Today I have an 11 month old and two x 2.5 year olds. Two seems a holiday on the odd day it happens but it is fine once you are organised and get in the swing of it! The downside of course is as you say the school runs , but it's only one day a week and the flip side is you don't have all three all day!

NinkyNonk
06-11-2014, 09:37 AM
Thanks...I guess I might be overthinking things! How do you manage car wise? I generally only use the car if the weather is bad (we have around a 20 min walk from playgroup, all uphill) but obviously it's something I need to consider. I've got a Honda Civic so can't fit 3 car seats in the back..

smurfette
06-11-2014, 09:38 AM