PDA

View Full Version : Few enquiries

helendee
18-10-2014, 06:51 PM
I have been childminding for over twenty years and I have never gone through such a period of few enquiries, I don't think I have had more than a handful all year.

Is anyone else experiencing the same?

loocyloo
18-10-2014, 07:12 PM
I have very few enquiries but luckily am generally getting enough to fill the spaces I have as they occur. Probably due to the fact that there are very few minders where I am.
Hope you get some soon xxx

helendee
18-10-2014, 07:26 PM
Thanks Loocy, I'm glad you're doing ok. I don't enjoy this uncertainty I must admit xx

loocyloo
18-10-2014, 07:44 PM
Every time I have a vacancy looming I do worry as I haven't had any enquiries that could fill it, but luckily as I currently seem to have lots of notice I am able to fill spaces.

Chatterbox Childcare
18-10-2014, 08:10 PM
It is manic here in Swindon but mostly because of the 2 3 and 4 year old funding. Contact your council and see how they can help

Kiddleywinks
18-10-2014, 09:52 PM
Every time I have a vacancy looming I do worry as I haven't had any enquiries that could fill it, but luckily as I currently seem to have lots of notice I am able to fill spaces.

I've been lucky like that too thankfully.
Had very few enquiries this year, especially on the run up to the school holidays when I was due to lose 2 families, then bam!, managed to replace before the start of September - phew!

When I know I have spaces coming up I re check my FIS listing and update it, and the same with childcare.co.uk. Touch wood, neither have let me down yet

tulip0803
18-10-2014, 11:39 PM