PDA

View Full Version : How strict is your sickness policy?

greanan
10-09-2014, 03:52 PM
How strict is everyone with their sickness policy?? Had a wee one (18 months) today who had diarrhoea (mild) just 5 mins before going home. It had went through nappy and onto vest so obviously took vest off him. Granny collected and doesn't hang about for long so was just about to text mum to say it'll be 48 hours till he returns and shouldn't be at mine tomorrow?? But then the soft side of me thinks as it was only mild and he'd been okay during the day maybe he should be okay to be at mine tomorrow? Would everyone else stick to saying he should be off tomorrow?

Tealady
10-09-2014, 04:11 PM
When I was a newbie I would have excluded immediately for 48hrs.

However if the child seemed absolutely fine up until that point and it was just one incident I would not exclude. What I would do though is I would phone, not text, parent later on to see how LO is. If it has happened again I would exclude or if the child has now become off colour then I would also exclude.

My own children can have the one off "Gooey Poo" as they call it from time to time.

greanan
10-09-2014, 04:19 PM
[QUOTE="Tealady;1377719"]When I was a newbie I would have excluded immediately for 48hrs. However if the child seemed absolutely fine up until that point and it was just one incident I would not exclude. What I would do though is I would phone, not text, parent later on to see how LO is. If it has happened again I would exclude or if the child has now become off colour then I would also exclude. My own children can have the one off "Gooey Poo" as they call it from time to time.[/QUOTE