PDA

View Full Version : Tax time

jackie 7
26-05-2014, 07:18 PM
So I did my shopping. Planned lunches. Then just had to start. Yes tax time. Wish I would do what I planned and do it as I go along. Want to get them in by the end of June. What a way to spend my bank holiday.

Pixie dust
26-05-2014, 07:21 PM
Just completed mine for the last tax year....next job SEF :(

LizP
26-05-2014, 08:17 PM
Hi I'm new to this and not minding until August but when u say do it as you go along, what do you mean? Adding receipts and recording incomings and outgoings weekly/monthly in your accounts book?

Sorry for the daft questions x

tulip0803
26-05-2014, 08:32 PM
Hi I'm new to this and not minding until August but when u say do it as you go along, what do you mean? Adding receipts and recording incomings and outgoings weekly/monthly in your accounts book?

I try to add things to my accounts each night - that way it takes seconds rather than letting it build up into a time consuming chore. I use an excel sheet that happytoddlers posted on the forum on this post http://www.childmindinghelp.co.uk/forum/book-keeping-accounts-tax-expenses-national-insurance/104599-book-keeping-excel-workbook-updated.html - if you go towards the end of the thread you will find an up-to-date version for this tax year. It works everything out as I go along:thumbsup:

Pixie dust
26-05-2014, 08:35 PM

I use a PACEY accounts book where every week you record all your expenses then there are pages to record all your income. You need to keep all your receipts for childminding expenses and record any mileage you do. There is a helpful information section in the free resources here on the forum.

k1rstie
27-05-2014, 12:16 PM