PDA

View Full Version : Soft top car

danemi1
17-04-2014, 09:29 PM
Just finished cypop course and in process of applying to get registered so total newbie..
Ive got a soft top car....do u think this will put parents off? Do u think I'd be ok on warm days to ever have top down on car....when transporting little ones....we live in a quiet area. I do it with my two but they are secondary school now...thanks

karen2010
18-04-2014, 07:22 AM
Personally I don't see why it would. They will have car seats and be safe so don't really see the problem?
My LO loves it on warm days when I have the window down all the way where she sits, she pretends to drive the car as she can feel the wind on her face so she would LOVE an open top car !!
I say enjoy it while you can - as you get more mindees you will eventually have to get a bigger car to accommodate them all !
I have just bought a 7 seater Zafira and I LOVE it - no more constantly swopping car seats about and my Daughter can have her friends come in car too as not restricted by number of seats !
Xxxxxx

danemi1
18-04-2014, 07:31 AM
Hubby keeps trolling me..the beetle will have to go! Have wanted nor for decade...boo hoo!

karen2010
18-04-2014, 07:37 AM
Wait till you have struggled swopping car seats about, trying to squeeze in double buggies, having other CMs look down their noses at you coz you don't have a "proper" childminding car, had the LOs kick your precious seats with their muddy shoes,and dropping stuff all over your car.......you will be desperate to swop it for a 7 seater !
I'm saving the soft top for when I no longer childmind!
Know what you mean though ....I had an MR2 and LOVED it, had to sell it when I fell pregnant, was gutted. I suppose my Daughter makes up for it.....most days........!!

AliceK
18-04-2014, 04:29 PM