PDA

View Full Version : Ofsted online portal?

jadavi
12-03-2014, 06:02 PM
I have been emailed that I have notifications waiting for me on the Ofsted online portal.
Any ideas what that is and how i can access it?
Is it spam?

Simona
13-03-2014, 07:42 AM
I have been emailed that I have notifications waiting for me on the Ofsted online portal.
Any ideas what that is and how i can access it?
Is it spam?

No........... this is something new with Ofsted...I get the regular newsletter and I know this was mentioned
Unfortunately I can' t trace that particular newsletter as I must have deleted it but I too need to find out what it is all about
Failing that a call to Ofsted may be better....but the helpline has changed and it takes ages to get through all the various options!

NinkyNonk
13-03-2014, 07:49 AM
I think this is where you log in ofsted online with your gateway number. Could be wrong as I'm just starting out, but after I'd submitted my registration form I too had an email saying the same and that's how I accessed it. Hope that helps.

jadavi
13-03-2014, 04:45 PM
Thanks yes you're right :)

jadavi
30-03-2014, 09:40 AM
Help!!

Can anyone tell me how to access the Ofsted online portal service? I can't find my email back again ... Sorry to ask

Simona
30-03-2014, 10:10 AM
Google Ofsted online and click on the link that you require...they seem to have revamped the service but you should be able to access what you need

jadavi
30-03-2014, 11:01 AM
Thanks Simona

I am close to tears with this!

Capita say to ring Ofsted with queries but they never have a clue and this is after an hour waiting for a person to speak to!

Simona
30-03-2014, 11:07 AM
Thanks Simona

I am close to tears with this!

Capita say to ring Ofsted with queries but they never have a clue and this is after an hour waiting for a person to speak to!

Are you looking for anything in particular...like access to the SEF?