PDA

View Full Version : Waving newbie :)

gembo
02-03-2014, 04:16 AM
Hello from a newbie... I'm just starting to kick start my new childminding adventure :)
I studied a nVQ2 in college so I don't have to do the cypop5 unit :) just the EYFS unit which I'm booking into do this month... Sending off the paperwork and money Monday can't wait. Also my first aid and then I think I'm pretty much ready to book a oftsed registration.... Scary! Well unless I'm missing something :/ I will go over everything tho to make sure... I wish there was a checklist! According to the LA tho that's all I need.... How is everyone else coming on has any one applied for the government £250 back and had any luck? I did try but only just last night so I might be too late :(

When I was on the phone to the LA Friday she said theres government funding for over 24 year olds called 24+ Loans where you could do your NVQ3 Diploma in childcare but after looking on the internet theres so many to choose from I was wondering which one to do? I'm thinking maybe focussing on early years is better? Either way I'm going to apply so that it's something else on my cv :)

My names Gemma so I'm going to call it "Little Gem's" eeeeeeeek it's all getting exciting I have so many ideas I can't wait.... :) have you guys got any names?

What would your best tip/ bit of information that you've found out / thought of that you could share?

Mines, tonight I thought of getting annual attraction tickets for things like national trust, English heritage, local attractions etc something to look out for in papers and on internet for deals etc

I'm going to be on a massive hunt now for toys and equipment as I don't have any children :/

FussyElmo
02-03-2014, 06:57 AM
Have you done your safeguarding?

Toys etc I would wait until you sign up your first children no use getting baby toys if you sign up toddlers/older children.

Rick
02-03-2014, 07:14 AM
Hi and welcome:waving: