PDA

View Full Version : Ten minutes til my registration visit

mummymacd
11-02-2014, 10:19 AM
Well, I can do no more. If I don't know enough to impress Ofsted, then I don't know enough. Though I don't think they can expect you to know everything about a job that you haven't started doing yet..........all jobs after all are learning curves. I have been caring for the elderly for fifteen years and I still learn something new every week......Please keep your fingers crossed for me. I need all the good luck I can get. Speak later to tell you my news.

HAve a good day xx

kellyskidz!
11-02-2014, 10:21 AM
Good luck, I'm sure you'll be fine! Xx

AliceK
11-02-2014, 10:22 AM
Good Luck
Come and let us know how it all went :thumbsup:

xx

Tulip
11-02-2014, 10:40 AM
Good luck, just relax now and you will be ok x

CarolineRussen
11-02-2014, 10:54 AM
I had mine 2 weeks ago and after I could not understand why I was so worried, inspector was lovely x Hope all went well xx

Vikki5531
11-02-2014, 12:22 PM
Good luck xx

mummymacd
11-02-2014, 12:28 PM
OK, so lovely Ofsted lady has been and gone. She says she will be recommending me as a suitable person to be a childminder. Says if Ofsted agree I should get certificate through post by recorded delivery. Fingers crossed. Just a quick question. How long did it take for your certificates to arrive after registration visit???
Thanks ladies for your support x

shortstuff
11-02-2014, 12:29 PM
OK, so lovely Ofsted lady has been and gone. She says she will be recommending me as a suitable person to be a childminder. Says if Ofsted agree I should get certificate through post by recorded delivery. Fingers crossed. Just a quick question. How long did it take for your certificates to arrive after registration visit???
Thanks ladies for your support x

Congrats.

I think mine took about 2 weeks?

flipflop20
11-02-2014, 12:30 PM
Well done :)