PDA

View Full Version : Income and expenditures

chezzagriff
23-01-2014, 09:56 AM
This is my first year doing this so was hoping I could get some help.... How you provide proof of income? I have an invoice book and I provide receipts to parents for payment. I do my invoices monthly but some parents pay weekly so there's a lot of receipts, can I just provide my invoice book as proof?
Children's food.... Some of the others I have spoken to just put down £3 per child per day whereas others provide receipts but again so many receipts to keep so if I was to do an average if so much per child per day would that be ok or would I still need receipts?
Gas,electric,water,rent etc. .... Do I need statements of how much I pay a month in order to knock the percentage off?
Little things...... When I go to car boots or the corner shop etc. for bits do I need receipts I have been told under £10 I don't

I just want to make sure that I have everything right as I'm petrified of being pulled up on something I don't have proof for and having to pay money I haven't got
Thanks all

lilypads
23-01-2014, 10:35 AM
Following as i am in the same boat and would love some more info too :-)

Jelly Baby
23-01-2014, 02:19 PM
This is my first year doing this so was hoping I could get some help.... How you provide proof of income? I have an invoice book and I provide receipts to parents for payment. I do my invoices monthly but some parents pay weekly so there's a lot of receipts, can I just provide my invoice book as proof?
Children's food.... Some of the others I have spoken to just put down £3 per child per day whereas others provide receipts but again so many receipts to keep so if I was to do an average if so much per child per day would that be ok or would I still need receipts?
Gas,electric,water,rent etc. .... Do I need statements of how much I pay a month in order to knock the percentage off?