PDA

View Full Version : Can i claim for............

Magic
06-01-2008, 06:31 PM
Hi all,

Just wondering if anyone knows.........

At the moment i am claiming for my car insurance but i am not sure if i am allowed to? I have not claimed for any other vehicle expenses not even mileage and i do use my vehicle but not often as prefer to walk.

Thanks for the help

Magic xx

berkschick
06-01-2008, 06:34 PM
Hi,

I THINK you are meant to claim so much per mile and that covers petrol, wear and tear, etc but Im not entirly sure as I am a newbie!

Love

Debbie

Tily Bud
06-01-2008, 06:35 PM
hi magic

i use my car for minding and even had to but a 7 seater to fit everyone in but i dont claim my car insurance, never have so i dont know if you can or not x

i do claim mileage at 40p per mile though x it mounts up and i end up claiming around £25 per week with all the school and nursery runs. i have decided that i am going to claim the cost of my service from now on x

cheryl x

nat1664
06-01-2008, 06:42 PM
Good question, Will be good to hear what every one has to say on this, as i have not been putting down my insurance.

Nat x

Pauline
06-01-2008, 07:42 PM
As far as I know it's just the 40p a mile to cover everything, but if you put it down and the tax man accepts it, then go for it!!

fionamal
06-01-2008, 08:27 PM
I was told I could claim Car Insurance as it is Business Insurance to cover the kids. I also put through my service receipts and 1 petrol receipt per month instead of 40p per mile. It works out about the same in the end.

Almost forgot, I also put through the road tax as well.

Spangles
06-01-2008, 08:52 PM
I don't put any petrol down because I'm only going places I would go anyway and I only put down the difference between non-business car insurance and business.

Should I be putting down more as expenses then?

miffy
06-01-2008, 08:56 PM