PDA

View Full Version : I dont know the answer??

emmadines
19-07-2008, 10:25 PM
I have a friend (we will call her "S") who wants to be a childminder, she's worried to ask ofsted incase it would cuase problems with her getting registered.

So I was asked but I dont know the answer!?!:panic:

I thought any of you may have an idea?:idea: :idea:

She has a friend (we will call her X) who had her children taken away due to "X" not coping. as far as "S" knew. now apparently "X" comes to visit every now and again but "S" needs to work and due to responsabilities (sp?) she cant go out to work so has chosen to do what we do.

Anyway back to the question. should she stop "X" from visiting while she is working eg, visit on maybe weekends if "S" isnt working, or would it be ok if "S" didnt allow "X" to be alone with the children???

As you can see as a newbie myself it's a hard one to answer, the last thing I want to do is pass on the wrong advice. I mean, many ppl cant cope, just some ppl can't cope more then others??? I dont know.

anyway any info would be great so I can pass it on

Thanks

Wendy Woo
19-07-2008, 10:50 PM
as far as i no its ok as long as she is never left alone but then i am fairly new to this to so u might wanna waut for some of the more experienced ladies come on.

im sure they will help

Hope u sort it

wend x

Pudding Girl
19-07-2008, 10:52 PM
Well no-one who isn't part of your family/been crbed if over 16 should be left unsupervised with mindees at all anyway, so I should imagine there'd not be a problem?

Could she just explain that she is working and busy and she can no longer visit?

jessie1
20-07-2008, 01:41 AM