PDA

View Full Version : Really struggling :-(

Kirsty90
20-01-2014, 06:46 PM
Sorry this is a bit of a moan! I came back to work in September after maternity leave when my little girl was nearly 4 month old and I was lucky that all my family's came back but since I've been back I just don't seem to feel the same about the job. Really need some motivation because the last thing I want to do is go back out to work & leave my own lo. Anyone been through this & have any advice? I'm so behind on my paperwork which I don't think is helping & I'm finding it hard to think of new ideas for the lo's even though I feel I know them all really well & know exactly where they are at developmentally I just can't seem to find a way that works for me with documenting their ljs & planning. No real point to this I think I just needed a bit of a moan!

unalindura77
20-01-2014, 07:05 PM
Sorry I am quite new to this so haven't gone through what you are now

However after years of leaving my daughter with family while I got in exhausted from being in an office all day, I would say if you are looking for motivation you've already got it as you say you wouldn't like to return to work and not be home for your lo, I can see from just a few months that this work could become very monotonous! So I keep in mind I'm there for my child in the morning and evening and she's never been happier!

Give yourself a long trial period like a year and give it your best shot and see? Of course, you must do what you feel is right when you feel it's right but that would be my two cents ;)

Kirsty90
21-01-2014, 01:21 PM
Thank you for replying! I think I'm going to give it 6 month & see how I feel then. Going to get on top of paperwork this week & hopefully that might make me feel a bit better.

Thanks again

JCrakers
21-01-2014, 01:29 PM