PDA

View Full Version : Does shared care work?

smurfette
09-01-2014, 02:03 PM
I see a lot of threads about minders whose
Mindees go to nursery some days a week or another minder, I have no experience of this but have had an enquiry today from a lady who wants care for two little ones full time, I told her I can only do Mondays and I have Fridays available Til may.. She still wants to meet me, says maybe she can work something out other days .. Doesn't sound like its family help which I do have experience of, most of my other ones go to grandparents other days as no one wants to pay full time if they can help it and who can blame them? Whilst there is plenty of work for me around here I feel it is because I am registered and take the Los out and about, and there are a lot of unregistered minders who don't advertise at least to do that so I think that's why I get the enquiries. She wants to meet me tonight , and after being let down by a no show on Sunday I am not overly keen on putting a lot of effort into cleaning house, etc if it's not viable? Thoughts?

smurfette
09-01-2014, 02:03 PM