PDA

View Full Version : Advice needed asap please!!!

littleones123
25-10-2013, 09:36 AM
hi, I've been minding a little one for nearly 2 years now she started just before going to nursery and she has just started school, so nearly 2 years later her confidence and communication in my home is very poor. if i talk to her or ask her a question she just totally blanks me or anyone else who tries, even other children will come and tell me that she is ignoring them. she walks around like shes frightened and she has no reason to be I've looked after loads of children and none of them are nervous around me or my husband. I've tried so many different ways to approach her but nothing works.
as the months have gone by i have spoke to her mam about how she is but she has just said that she isn't like this at home or anywhere else, when her mam comes to collect her she turns into a different child being loud and sometimes quite naughty she even refuses to leave my home.
when she was at nursery they made a comment to me about her not doing or saying much so that give me a little bit of relief to know it wasn't just in my home.
since starting school she has opened up a little to me and other children but not my husband and I've discussed this with her mam but she couldn't see any problem.