PDA

View Full Version : Making a difference between home and business.

StephFW
05-10-2013, 07:26 AM
hi everyone,

I am very new to all this so please bare with me.

I am currently starting the process of setting up my CM business and was just wanting to know how you wonderful lot make a difference between child minding and you own home? I don't have the joys of having a spare room to use so it will literally be my garden and the living room/diner we have.

Thank you and I look forward to reading your replies. :blush:

Rick
05-10-2013, 07:30 AM
Hi Steph,

I have the same situation and I find the best way is to have enough storage that you can put away all the toys and resources at the end of the day. I have 2 Ikea storage units, with 16 boxes in total. Everything gets put away at the end of the day and the room looks almost 'normal' :laughing:

Simona
05-10-2013, 07:37 AM
What a very thought provoking question and one that invites lots of reflection!
I hope you get lots of replies to see how other colleagues overcome this step...thanks for posting it!

If it helps I have 2 home based businesses so will read the replies with interest.

StephFW
05-10-2013, 07:52 AM
Thank you MTK007. I'm just struggling atm to figure out how I develop a successful business but not to let it over run my home where my children (daughter 3 & son 2) can call home and not mummy's job. I live in Germany and thought about have some IKEA boxes filled with the toys for setting and storing them down in the cellar we have and moving my children's boxes down there. Sounds like hard work but surely worth doing to make the difference. X

StephFW
05-10-2013, 08:00 AM
Thanks ladies,

I thought about getting boxes and putting the setting toys in there and storing them in our cellar (we live in Germany hubby in the forces) my children (daughter 3 & son 2) have their own toy boxes and other toys ATM and thought about storing them downstairs when setting is open.