PDA

View Full Version : New parent late collecting

Rickers83
02-10-2013, 06:49 PM
I'm new to childminding & look after a child after school, the pick up time is later than I'd originally anticipated when I set up but I agreed it as most enquiries I've had are outside the times I had planned.
This is only night 2, but mum has been late collecting both nights 1/2 hour then 45 mins, with no phone call, I had to ring to see where she was. I have said she needs to call me & that there is a late charge. But how long do I let this go on before I say she needs to extend her contract times.... Plus it is impacting in my own children's bedtimes.
She has now told me tonight she is off work tomorrow so I'm not needed at all, that is still chargeable isn't it?
Sorry for the long post but I am new to it all
Thanks

Rick
02-10-2013, 07:06 PM
I'm new to childminding & look after a child after school, the pick up time is later than I'd originally anticipated when I set up but I agreed it as most enquiries I've had are outside the times I had planned.
This is only night 2, but mum has been late collecting both nights 1/2 hour then 45 mins, with no phone call, I had to ring to see where she was. I have said she needs to call me & that there is a late charge. But how long do I let this go on before I say she needs to extend her contract times.... Plus it is impacting in my own children's bedtimes.
She has now told me tonight she is off work tomorrow so I'm not needed at all, that is still chargeable isn't it?
Sorry for the long post but I am new to it all
Thanks

Only agree to something that you are comfortable with. If it is impacting on your home life then maybe you need to give notice,

Yes it is still chargeable as the hours on the contract are the minimum to be paid. It's not your fault they are not attending

Rickers83
02-10-2013, 07:19 PM