PDA

View Full Version : Activities for 8 months to 1.5 years?

unalindura77
23-09-2013, 08:45 AM
Hi Guys

I am new to childminding:panic::panic: and struggling a little with regard to planned activities I could do for 3 days of the week when I have these two ages together (8months and 1.5 yrs) as I have had the parents ask..:o Usually we do reading, singing and play groups...

What do you guys do? Could you help with some suggestions?

Thank you !

VeggieSausage
23-09-2013, 11:33 AM
8 months
Settling into new routine
PSED - Child led play, mirrors, peekaboo
EAD - Singing and rhymes
PD - Tummy time etc
UW - Treasure baskets
MM - Counting songs and rhymes
CL - CHatting, songs, rhymes, board books
L - Books, touch and feel board books

Look on the development matters document and it will give you ideas.....

1.5 years
PSED - Playing alongside other children by going to groups and doing group activities...
EAD - Sensory play - feeling textures - paint/clay/ playdough/ mud, or through sound - instruments etc, Music on and dancing
PD - Gross motor - playground equipment to enhance skills Fine motor - pointing at pictures in books Expanding on healthy foods tried and eaten
UW - Exploring outdoor environments eg walk and feed the ducks
MM - Counting objects
CL - Talking about what you have done, reading stories and talking about the pictures
L - Letter and number books and songs.....

You will be doing most of these things at the groups etc you go to already.....

unalindura77
24-09-2013, 10:45 AM
Thanks so much Veggiesausage!

I am not sure about the whole writing observations and linking with the EYFS, how extensive these reports should be etc. I really appreciate your help and ideas.....:laughing::thumbsup:

Tealady
24-09-2013, 10:58 AM
Thanks so much Veggiesausage!

I am not sure about the whole writing observations and linking with the EYFS, how extensive these reports should be etc. I really appreciate your help and ideas.....:laughing::thumbsup: