PDA

View Full Version : What would you add to the list?

doris127
12-09-2013, 03:14 PM
I have been childminding for a few years now and over time I have had a few "issues" with what some children are sent to me wearing. At the moment I have 4 1yo mindees (not all at once!!!) using my service. 1 little girl yesterday arrived wearing white leggings. She's 15 months and very independent - doesn't like being fed, walks everywhere - falls a few times or just likes to sit down on the grass ..... you get the picture. I opened the door yesterday morning and my heart sank! Thankfully I have a really good relationship with the parents and said to dad - "White - give me a break! I've just made her a fruit smoothie for breakfast with fresh strawberries and blackberries .... then we're going to toddlers" He just laughed and said "Oh well - hopefully we've got good washing powder!" I told mum when she came to pick up I might have to produce a list of unsuitable clothes for bringing to the childminders - she just laughed! Today she arrived wearing a white denim jacket!:doh:

SO here goes.....

anything white - completely impractical!

baby converse high tops - total nightmare to get on - have broken several nails!

tight jeans for crawlers

baby dungarees without poppers and a jumper over the top

braces to keep trousers up (which dad then put a jumper over so I had no idea and his newly tiolet trained son got very upset when he tried to go to the toilet but his trousers kept pinging back up!)

winter coats that aren't waterproof - we live in Scotland - get a grip people!!

what else would you want to add?:thumbsup:

KaicosMummy
12-09-2013, 03:46 PM
Long dresses for crawling girlies.....they never get anywhere, tight fitting hoodies with no zips that leave you struggling not to break little bones as you squash their arms into them, and I think you covered the reat of my pet hates. My main one being dungarees with no poppers, grrrrrrr.........

KaicosMummy
12-09-2013, 03:47 PM