PDA

View Full Version : Double pushchair

charlottenash
11-09-2013, 08:47 AM
I've got a 17mo starting next week, and I have a 16mo mindee already so need a double pushchair.

I'm pushing the boat out and buying a new one as my income is dramatically increasing and I feel its worth it.

I have a single pushchair already, on Tuesdays and Thursdays I will only need a single pushchair, is there a double where I can unclip one on these days or is it easier to use both pushchairs on different days?

What's the best pushchair? Especially as they get older.

Also may need to attach a buggy board so is there a double pushchair where the buggy board attaches.

littlebears1009
11-09-2013, 08:54 AM
I have a phil and teds and it comes with a bottom seat which i just easily attach if i have both children. I use it as a single if i just have the one. Its sturdy and its good for what i need. Although im just starting out so bought mine SH as rhey are quite expensive new x

charlottenash
11-09-2013, 08:56 AM
I've seen on here that those types mean the child on bottom can kick child in top, and also can't see out. I do prefer them because its easier to manoeuvre etc.

When they get bigger can they still stretch their legs out the bottom? How heavy and easy to fold up is it?

Sorry for lots of Qs

littlebears1009
11-09-2013, 09:32 AM
Im only small and i only have a peugeot 308 and i find it easy to put up n down n get in the boot.

I have an 8 month on bottom and 2 yr old on top so no probs with kicking. Large shopping basket so lots of room to stretch x

Bobbinbubbles
11-09-2013, 09:38 AM
Phil and teds are fab! The bottom seat goes up to 3 yrs and upper seat up to 5 years ( not that you'd need it then!)
It folds up really small and the bottom child can see very clearly out of the sides! I love mine! :) plus is moves really easily and has an adjustable handle bar.
Happy pushchair shopping! :)

vickylou
11-09-2013, 10:09 AM