PDA

View Full Version : Starting Out

hthrtsut
31-08-2013, 07:21 AM
Hi Everyone
This is my first post - bit nervous eek!
I am just starting out my registration and just wondering how you all went about it. Did you send away the registration form before you had done any of the other parts (fire safety checklist) or did you do all that before you sent away the initial form. I'm hoping to send my form in the next day or so then get on to the next stages - fire safety, food hygiene, first aid course so that they are at least in process when they contact me.

Thanks in advance
Heather

k1rstie
31-08-2013, 09:30 AM
Welcome Heather.

I am sure you will be able to get all your questions answered here!

Kirstie

shortstuff
31-08-2013, 09:37 AM
Hi Heather.

I cant remember which order I completed things in n it wasnt even a year ago. Sorry x but im sure it will all click into place.

Its the best thing ive ever done n this forum makes things so much easier too xx

kimmy79
31-08-2013, 09:46 AM
hi heather :)

Personally i did all my LA training courses including the first aid etc and only once i had completed it all did i do my ofsted registration. I found it easier to have all my certificates etc in place before registering as i knew i had everything to hand. In all my registration took 12 weeks.

good luck whichever way you decide to do it :clapping:

FussyElmo
31-08-2013, 10:14 AM
Bumping for you so some of our Scottish members can hopefully come and answer your questions.

Things are different in Scotland to us in England and Wales :)

Welcome to the forum :waving:

Samantha_j41
31-08-2013, 11:54 AM
Hello ive been registered since october 2012!

I did the pre reg. course, send off my paperwork, and did the checklists and other courses afterwards. Took forever to get registered! I applied in feburary, and then i went on holiday and then paperwork got "lost" there end etc, was an absolute nightmare x

hthrtsut
31-08-2013, 03:36 PM