PDA

View Full Version : What 7 Seater do you have?

Daisy De
30-08-2013, 02:57 PM
My beloved very very old Toyota Previa "Trev", after 13 years with me and many before that with others, has a suspected head gasket problem, which, if confirmed tomorrow, probably means the end of him :(

If this is the case, I would like another 7/8 seater and wonder whether anyone has any opinions or any more obscure ones I could look up.

In an ideal world I would like another Previa, not an imported one as they are not so roomy, because I think they are the best MPV but they are expensive to run and tax so I want to try and be practical. I have looked at Zafiras which seem to be what everyone has but when I looked at one in the flesh I could not believe how crapped and ugly it was, no offense intended to Zafira owners but I know after Trev the Prev they would drive me insane. Chrysler Voyageurs were also suggested but I remember reading they perform very badly in safety tests.

I'm not good at following the crowd :blush: so wondered if anyone had any more obscure 7+ seaters I could look up? I also have two big dogs and various buggys/pushchairs to fit in. Money is a problem as always so can't afford anything too flash just want to know whats about, although in an ideal world Trev will live to fight another day. :D

Tazmin68
30-08-2013, 03:33 PM
How about the Hyundai i800 is is an 8 seater. I drove a mercedes viano for a short time and the Hyundai is very similar and a lot cheaper. I have a zaf and very happy with it. The Hyundai sante fee is even smaller when all z7 seats are in use.

The Peugeot 5008 has more space in back when all 7 seats are up.

tulip0803
30-08-2013, 03:38 PM