PDA

View Full Version : Meals

lovemykiddies
24-08-2013, 12:14 PM
Hi all I'm new to this so please bare with me :)

I had my second visit from my officer last week. The lady said to me I will get more parents choosing myself to look after their children if I do meals. I have thought about this but four nights of the week I'm running round for my own four children to dance/gymnastics/ cadets so my children have a snack till we get home at 6. I prepare tea before i go out my husband gets home at 5 puts tea on and I dish out at when I get in. My question is do other childminders take children they childmind to their own children's after school activities?? and do you still get the work even though your not doing meals?? I just won't have the time to cook and take my children And tbh it's not something I'm will to do if it means my children have to stop what they love. As much I want and would love to be a childminder I love to watch my children plus I love tea time in my house were we are all sat round my table talking about the days events.

Glitter
24-08-2013, 04:13 PM
Hello, I provide meals and parents do seem to prefer if you do (it makes it easier for them).

I always take mindees with me to my childrens activities. I make it clear to parents before they start that their child will be part of my extended family, and that means joining in with everything we do.

If you were to provide an evening meal I think it would be fair to say it would be served at 6pm so everyone could eat together, but you may find children are collected before this, most of my later ones go by 5.30pm.

If you were out and about in the evenings could you offer to drop of any mindees who lived on your route, so you don't end up feeding them all.

munch149
24-08-2013, 04:23 PM