PDA

View Full Version : Registering with Landlord.

Amandak28
17-08-2013, 05:18 PM
Evening ladies and gents i hope you will be able to help me.

Im new to childminding and have just completed my CYPOP5 course, and while I'm waiting for my portfolio to be graded, i've decided to make a start on getting my home ready.

Ive been reading through 'setting up your childminding business' the free guide on here made by Sarah. And as I've been ticking things off and highlighting things i noticed i needed to inform my Landlord that I'm becoming a childminder. And have it in writing that I'm allowed to do so. Never knew this :-(

The thing is I'm a housing association tenant, and not sure 1 who i ring to speak to and 2 if they will even approve me as I'm not entirely sure about the whole working from home and living in HA property and the term in my tenancy.

Has anyone else been through similar or the same and how likely am i to be approved/refused?

Any advise welcome. Thanks xxx

charlottenash
17-08-2013, 05:35 PM
I'm not sure but I'd imagine there's alot of people who do it from HA propeties.

I'd imagine it would be either tenancy or the legal department you need to speak to. I'm sure someone will be along with better advice!

Amandak28
17-08-2013, 06:28 PM
Thanks you have given me 2 paths to try. :-)

I hope i get some more replies too :-) xx

Mrsh3103
17-08-2013, 06:55 PM
I'm shared ownership. I had to get permission from the housing association that own the other 30% of my house.
They just asked if I'd be ofsted registered. When I said I would be they just a said yep, fine, go for it.

Amandak28
17-08-2013, 07:12 PM
I'm shared ownership. I had to get permission from the housing association that own the other 30% of my house.
They just asked if I'd be ofsted registered. When I said I would be they just a said yep, fine, go for it.

Ah ok thanks, sounds simple enough, who did you speak to? X

Mrsh3103
17-08-2013, 07:27 PM