PDA

View Full Version : Uniform

charlottenash
31-05-2013, 10:05 PM
I haven't seen a thread yet regarding this.

Do any of you wear a 'uniform'.

I'm considering black trousers and a shirt with 'registered childminder' just so people can realise I'm a professional?

Most laugh at it on other forums I've googled so I'm really not sure.

I'd love to save my own clothes!

vals
31-05-2013, 10:27 PM
i know lots of minders that have a work top - either with their name or the local group of minders name on it.

SammySplodger
31-05-2013, 10:33 PM
All personal choice... but I find patterns show up marks less than plain things. I don't have a uniform, I tend to wear bright colours because I prefer them and so do many children. I wear cheaper / charity shop stuff when I'm working and save my best clothes for evenings and weekends.

loocyloo
01-06-2013, 06:25 AM
i tend to wear dark jeans/cords in winter and cropped trousers in summer

then a selection of long sleeved tops/tshirts and cardigans

i have clothes i only wear for work, and i have my 'best' clothes that i wear at weekends. as clothes get a bit worn or marked/stained, then i move them into my childminding selection!

i do have a couple of tshirts that say 'childminder' on the back, plus a couple of fleece jackets that also have childminder on the back, but otherwise i always wear a magnetic name badge from nmca ( pacey ) saying ofsted registered childminder & my name. thats the only thing i consider my uniform!

VeggieSausage
01-06-2013, 06:45 AM
I have am in the process (well think I might) of getting my fluorescent bibs printed with Childminder on the back and was considering a fleece or something with name and childminder printed on the back, and possibly a work tee-shirt with my details printed on it - but wondered if that makes us look more like nursery staff?

mum2two
01-06-2013, 06:56 AM