PDA

View Full Version : CM with assistants and co-CM I salute you!

funemnx
22-05-2013, 06:01 PM
Today my assistant and I had 6 children under 5 for the first time - I have to say well done to any CM who works with someone else with this many small children! :clapping::clapping::clapping:

We managed fine and the children had a good time but to be honest we were both banjaxed by the end of the day! This was a one off for us as we had 2 extra children for a parent for the day but never again!:panic:

WINE!!!! :D

lozzy23
22-05-2013, 06:12 PM
I used to work as a co-minder with my friend at her house and we had 6 LO's each day, it was great fun but exhausting.

We still meet up most days me with my 4 LO's and her with 3 LO's. In July I will go down to 3 LO's for 2 days and 2 LO's for 3 days, after 5 years of being so busy I am looking forward to the rest:thumbsup:

kel1983
22-05-2013, 06:19 PM
We do it regularly. Its tiring but the days fly by.

Koala
22-05-2013, 06:22 PM
We do it regularly. Its tiring but the days fly by.

me too organisation, planning, planning and planning helps. :thumbsup:

oxfordshirecm
22-05-2013, 06:32 PM
I have 6 daily too as we'll as 4 after schoolies- was tiring for the first few months but now I'm so used to it. Parents always comment how they can't believe I have do many children in my playroom as there is hardly a sound as they are all busy playing nicely together :)

funemnx
22-05-2013, 06:35 PM
Maybe it was the ages for us - we had 6m,9m,12m,13m,2ys,4yrs

Nappies, bottles, food, nappies, cuddles, sleeps, snacks, nappies, bottles, sleeps..... YIPES!! But I have to say, it was lovely :D

toddlers896
22-05-2013, 07:09 PM
Today my assistant and I had 6 children under 5 for the first time - I have to say well done to any CM who works with someone else with this many small children! :clapping::clapping::clapping: