PDA

View Full Version : Re referral of Health Declaration Form

val555
03-05-2013, 02:02 PM
Hi,
I am in the process of applying to Ofsted. I've just received a letter from them today stating that my health check has been
referred to Health Management Ltd. and I must admit I'm worried!! I am a former teacher who left the profession because it was making me ill through stress and depression which I have suffered on and off with for the past five years. However - now I am sooo much better!!! I have managed with the help of my doctor to cope without medication since Xmas and can honestly say I have never been happier! Preparing my house for future mindees has been a joy and as the Early Years is my area of expertise I know I will be good at it. I wondered if anyone else has been in a similar position who could offer advice. I want to stay positive!!

sarah707
03-05-2013, 03:55 PM
it is absolutely normal for anyone on medication to be referred to health management.

it will hold up your application but as long as they are reassured you are fit to work with children it shouldn't be a problem.

Good luck with it all! :D

benandjerrys
03-05-2013, 04:26 PM
Hi,
I am in the process of applying to Ofsted. I've just received a letter from them today stating that my health check has been
referred to Health Management Ltd. and I must admit I'm worried!! I am a former teacher who left the profession because it was making me ill through stress and depression which I have suffered on and off with for the past five years. However - now I am sooo much better!!! I have managed with the help of my doctor to cope without medication since Xmas and can honestly say I have never been happier! Preparing my house for future mindees has been a joy and as the Early Years is my area of expertise I know I will be good at it. I wondered if anyone else has been in a similar position who could offer advice. I want to stay positive!!