PDA

View Full Version : Book keeping courses

littleDs31
15-04-2013, 03:41 PM
I'm thinking of looking into a book keeping course just to make sure I'm doing everything right. Has anyone completed one? Is it worth paying for? Finances are a bit tight at present as I am very new to this world!! :)

mrs_scottydog
15-04-2013, 03:46 PM
I have always used the Accounts Book from the NCMA (or PACEY). You fill everything in weekly, then monthly and at the end of the year it tells you what to put on your tax return. I've found it very simple to use. You could always try it and then make up your own, must be a lot cheaper than a book keeping course, especially if money is tight. Hx

suziealderton
15-04-2013, 04:05 PM
I'm thinking of looking into a book keeping course just to make sure I'm doing everything right. Has anyone completed one? Is it worth paying for? Finances are a bit tight at present as I am very new to this world!! :)

have you got a copy of the chilminder bookkeeping from hmrc? its very handy, clear and ncma do a very easy to use accounts book x

chezzagriff
15-04-2013, 05:11 PM
How do you get a copy from the HMRC? Do you just ring and ask them? I just have a reciept book that starts new from April to April and keep all of my reciepts together so that at the end of the year I can calculate it. I am new to this too though so wouldnt mind looking at a copy of the HMRC book.

suziealderton
15-04-2013, 05:14 PM
How do you get a copy from the HMRC? Do you just ring and ask them? I just have a reciept book that starts new from April to April and keep all of my reciepts together so that at the end of the year I can calculate it. I am new to this too though so wouldnt mind looking at a copy of the HMRC book.

i got mine from my local authority, they ran business workshops which were really helpful. will dig it out when the kids are in bed x

suziealderton
15-04-2013, 05:52 PM