PDA

View Full Version : advice/suggestions please :)

kimmy79
19-03-2013, 12:50 PM
Hi everyone, can i firstly say that this site is a godsend! So much information and help to be had by the people that know best :)

Ok, i am new to childminding and have only just sent off my pack and paid my fee so hoping things will all come together very soon, my query is this.......while undertaking the local authority courses etc they could not emphasize enough that even though you will be minding from your house it is still your HOME, my worry at the moment is how do i display posters, and everything else parents and ofsted will want to see in my home? I dont particularly want posters and drawings and all manner of things stuck to my wallpaper 7 days a week especially when the working day is done and we as a family want to relax in our living room! :blush:

im not lucky enough to have a separate room for childminding at the moment otherwise i wouldnt even question displaying posters etc but im just wondering how other people get around it?

I have children of my own so of course the living areas have toys in etc but its the displaying of things im worried about as its something i want to do.

Any advice or suggestions would be greatly appreciated :clapping: thank you x

Kerry84
19-03-2013, 01:27 PM
I am new too, my course doesnt start until June but may have some suggestions, how about a large pin board or similar that you can have out at times you have mindees and then slot it behind your sofa etc on days you have free, or if there is a cupboard you can put things on the back of the door and have open when mindees are there and close when they go home, not great but hope it helps a bit :)

georgeypie07
19-03-2013, 01:38 PM